Headteacher: Mrs V Smith



Tel. 01444 233824 email: parentline@southwayjunior.co.uk website: www.southwayjunior.co.uk

GOVERNING BODY OF Southway Junior School. Our Governing Body consist of 10 members and operates with 2 committees, Finance & Premises, Teaching Learning & Staffing

Academic Year 2023/24 Declaration on Date of Source of Attendance at Term of Attendance register of Committee Full name of Governor current appointment Committee office / at Full GB business and Remarks Meetings (not Membership Governor Category appointment (where meetings pecuniary role or election inc FGB) appropriate) interest Interim Interim Headship 1/1 Sharon Bondonno 01.01.24 N/A N/A ΑII 1/1 Nil Headteacher ended 29.03.24 1/1 N/A N/A **Sharon Carter** Associate 01.03.23 ΑII 3/3 Nil Nil Clerk N/A N/A 2/3 ΑII 5/6 Sharon Carter 11.01.24 Andrea Corcoran Parent Election 3/3 ΑII Nil Parent 25.01.23 5/6 Resigned 31.07.24 4 years Co-Opted 15.12.21 N/A 4 years 1/3 ΑII 3/6 Nil Nikki Donson Judith Groome Local Authority 22.09.21 N/A 4 years 3/3 ΑII 6/6 Nil Samantha MacGregor Co-Opted 20.09.23 N/A 4 years 3/3 ΑII 5/6 Nil 1/1 Chris MacInnis Co-Opted 19.06.24 N/A ΑII 0/1 Nil 4 years N/A N/A 1/1 ΑII Nil Resigned 31.12.23 01.09.13 2/2 Pete Newbold Headteacher 07.02.24 N/A 2/3 2/4 Nil Charlotte Slade Co-Opted ΑII 4 years Vanessa Smith 15.04.24 N/A N/A 1/1 ΑII 3/3 Nil Headteacher 2/3 Laura Whitman Staff 06.03.20 Staff appointment 4 years ΑII 5/6 Nil Re-elected 05.03.24 4 Years ΑII Nick Winder Parent 30.09.19 Parent Election 2/3 6/6 Nil Re-elected 29.09.23 3/3 ΑII 26.01.22 6/6 Elinor Wood Parent Parent Election 4 Years Nil

Learning and achieving together

