

Headteacher: Mrs V Smith

## GOVERNING BODY OF Southway Junior School. Our Governing Body consists of 9 members

## Academic Year 2024/25

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current appointment or election	Source of appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office / role	Attendance at Full GB meetings	Committee Membership	Declaration on register of business and pecuniary interest	Remarks
Sharon Carter	Clerk	11.01.24	N/A	N/A	9/9	All	Nil	
Nikki Donson	Co-Opted	15.12.21	N/A	4 years	2/6	All	Nil	Resigned 02.04.25
Judith Groome	Local Authority	22.09.21	N/A	4 years	9/9	All	Nil	
Samantha MacGregor	Co-Opted	20.09.23	N/A	4 years	6/9	All	Nil	Vice Chair
Chris MacInnis	Co-Opted	19.06.24	N/A	4 years	5/9	All	Nil	
Kerrie Niblett	Parent	02.04.25	Parent Election	4 years	2/3	All	Nil	Appointed 02.04.25
Charlotte Slade	Co-Opted	07.02.24	N/A	4 years	5/9	All	Nil	
Vanessa Smith	Headteacher	15.04.24	N/A	N/A	9/9	All	Nil	
Laura Whitman	Staff	05.03.24	Staff appointment	4 years	8/9	All	Nil	
Nick Winder	Parent	29.09.23	Parent Election	4 Years	9/9	All	Nil	
Elinor Wood	Parent	26.01.22	Parent Election	4 Years	8/9	All	Nil	Chair

Learning and achieving together

